Wisconsin Council On Tourism

The 21-member council aims to represent varied geography and wide-ranging expertise that includes, but is not limited to, recreation and attraction business owners, hospitality and service industry business owners, convention and visitor bureaus, economic development specialists, industry thought leaders, legislators and leaders of arts, historic and cultural destinations. 

Individuals interested in being considered for an appointment to the Wisconsin Council on Tourism may start the application process here.


Agenda and Minutes

Wisconsin Council on Tourism Members

Anne Sayers

Anne Sayers Secretary


Senator Joan Ballweg Wisconsin State Senate SD 14, Markesan

Darren Bush Headshot

Darren Bush Owner, Rutabaga Paddlesports, Madison


Deborah Carey Founder and President, New Glarus Brewing Company, New Glarus

Chin Headshot

Dr. Natalie Chin Climate and Tourism Outreach Specialist, University of Wisconsin Sea Grant Institute, Superior

Robert Davis Headshot

Dr. Robert Davis Milwaukee


Genyne Edwards Partner, P3 Development Group, Milwaukee


A.J. Frels Executive Director, La Crosse County Convention and Visitors Bureau, La Crosse


Nathan Gordon Tribal Member, Red Cliff Band of Lake Superior Chippewa, Bayfield

Michelle Martin

Michelle Martin Public Relations/Marketing Director, Spooner Health, Spooner


Mary McPhetridge Director, Ashland Chamber of Commerce, Ashland

Christian Overland Headshot

Christian Overland Director, Wisconsin Historical Society, Madison

Popp Headshot

Ben Popp Executive Director, American Birkebeiner Ski Foundation, Springbrook


Senator Jeff Smith Wisconsin State Senate SD 31, Eau Claire

Stillman Headshot

Denise Stillman Co-owner, Foremost Management Services; Co-owner/Operator, Parkwood Lodge, Fish Creek


Representative Shelia Stubbs Wisconsin State Assembly AD 77, Madison


Missy Tracy Tribal Member, Ho-Chunk Nation, Wisconsin Dells


Representative Travis Tranel Wisconsin State Assembly AD 49, Cuba City

Tzougros Headshot

George Tzougros Executive Director, Wisconsin Arts Board, Madison

Krystal Westfahl

Krystal Westfahl Executive Director, Let’s Minocqua Visitors Bureau + Chamber of Commerce, Minocqua

Luke Zahm

Luke Zahm Host, Wisconsin Foodie; Owner, Driftless Café, Viroqua