Group Travel Committee

The Group Travel Committee is a non-statutory advisory body. The committee provides specialized knowledge within meetings and conventions, sports events and travel by motorcoach sectors, with a focus on market-related activities, collaboration and partnership. During each grant round, members of the Group Travel Committee will review applications and make funding recommendations for Meetings Mean Business and Ready, Set, Go grants, which assist destinations as they bid for national or Midwest regional meetings and conventions and sports events.

Current Members:

  • Matt Bosen
  • Wendy Dobrzynski
  • Julia Hertel 
  • Leslie Johnson 
  • Jamie Patrick
  • Pam Seidl 
  • AJ Frels 
  • Sara Brish 
  • Kyra Popp 
  • Linda Price Topp 
  • Beth Ulatowski